Disclaimer: These products were sent to me to review. I am not affiliated with nor compensated by this company. This review is based on my experience and opinions are my own and quite honest.

About Ynobe Shop:

Ynobe Shop is an all natural approach to hair care. We offer products that are all natural with Ayurvedic ingredients that help promote healthy, beautiful hair. Our products our great for all genders, races, and ages. Made with all natural organic ingredients that are safe from harsh chemicals, preservatives and dyes.

About the owner:

I am Ebony Johnson, and it is my pleasure to present to you; Ynobe Shop. As the creator of Ynobe Shop, it is from my hands that these wonderful products are made. I am a mother, daughter, sister, and a naturalista as well! I know how it is to be natural in this huge world of products, regimens, gurus, and natural hair myths. I also know what is good for my hair. I started Ynobe Shop because I prefer to use and make homemade products for myself and my family. After much research and time, I developed recipes for natural hair products that are pure, all natural and free from harsh ingredients. This prompted the idea of “Ynobe Shop”. All our products are made with love and all natural Ayurvedic ingredients. 

20130615_195031

Left to right:  Lemongrass & Avocado Flaxseed Smoothie, Ayurvedic Double Butter cream,

Moringa Green Tea Conditioning Hair Mask, Exfoliating Clay Wash

20130615_195623

Ayurvedic Double Butter Cream

IngredientsShea butter, cetearyl alcohol, stearalkonium, chloride, mango butter, coconut milk powder, brahmi aswag, guar guar, amla juice, slippery elm, tamani oil, neem oil, castor oil, fragrance

I really like this butter! Wasn’t too heavy and gave my tresses some shine! This butter is perfect for L.O.C. (Liquid Oil Cream) method and works well with Eco styler gel (does not leave any residue/flakes/buildup.

20130615_195200

20130615_195227

20130615_195217

20130615_195253

Texture: (FYI: my apartment gets ridiculouslt hot the closer it gets to summer, so this butter will never be solid unless I throw it in the fridge and leave it for a few minutes) It’s creamy and not greasy.

Scent: Double Butter has a floral scent (Hydrangea). For those who are sensitive to smells, this may not be the product for you. However, I have spoke to Ebony (The owner/creator of Ynobe) about it and she said she will fix that!

**Kudos for customer service!**

Con: The only con is the scent but the performance out weighs it!

20130615_195418

Moringa Green Tea Condtioning Hair Mask

Ingredients: water infused with green tea, cetearyl alcohol, stearalkonium chloride, coconut milk powder, moringa powder, silk amino acid, sunflower oil, argan, rice bran, tucuma butter, whey protein, green tea butter, optiphen, vitamin e

L O V E this mask!!! Lot’s o slip and, curls poppin’ and moisture for daaayyssss!! Applying the Moringa mask was a breeze. Finger detangled and left it in for about 30 minutes. Rinsed it out and used my Denman brush to detangle. That brush went through like hot knife going through butter!! A must have deep condish in my regimen!

20130615_195502

Scent: This has a light scent of baby food. Like, mashed peas/veggies. I did NOT have a problem with that. Made me feel like it was homemade.

Texture: Even though the mask is thick, it gave lots of slip once you apply it to your hair. Can be applied wet or dry in my opinion.

Con: None!

20130615_195936

Exfoliating Clay Wash

Ingredients: Bentonite, Rhassoul, shikaikai, aloe vera juice, castile soap, castor oil, aloe vera powder, amla, aloe vera oil, optiphen

One word, uhhh-mazing!

I work out almost every day, and I know I should wash my hair often but I don’t. I just spritz with water, apply the Ayurvedic Double Butter Cream, slick it back into a bun with Eco styler brown gel and go. This clay wash right chyea, cleaned every nuk & cranny I had built up for the week! The only thing is (not a big deal though) if this had slip, booyyyyy, off the charts!

Scent: Light scent of peppermint and floral.

Texture: Creamy, a little gritty. The grittiness comes from the Shikaikai. You can even see the particles in the pic above.

***Using the Exfoliating Clay Wash does make the hair a bit hard (this is what powders such as rhassoul, bentonite, and shikaikai do to detoxify/cleanse the tresses. See uses of these powders here and here) so after use, make sure you apply a deep moisturizing (NO PROTEIN) conditioner to make the hair soft again. The deep conditioner can also remove the specks of the shikaikai. You may have to repeat this step a couple of times.***

Since the Exfoliating Clay Wash does not have any slip, you have to very careful with how much you use. My suggestion is to apply aloe vera gel for slip and also to make your clay wash last a bit longer.

20130615_195610

Lemongrass & Avocado Flaxseed Smoothie

Ingredients: Distilled Water (infused with lemongrass and marshmallow root), Flaxseeds, Avocado Butter, Fenugreek, Cetearyl alcohol, Stearalkonium chloride, Glycerin (optional), Coconut Oil, Jojoba Oil, Castor Oil, Vitamin E Oil, Optiphen, Essential Oils (Lavender, Sweet orange, Peppermint), Fragrance

Another favorite of mine!

Let me tell ya’ll, I tried to make flaxseed gel and it was an epic fail! Not sure if I was stirring too much or not enough but it didnt make it. RIP. So I was super glad that someone made a flaxseed gel! YES!

So I tried this, it has LOTS o’ SLIP! Glide it through soaking wet hair and it made the curls pop! The thing is, I had shrunken curls and it dried to a fro. THAT is not a bad thing, at all! I wish I would of taken pictures of my results but I will definitely come back with proof that my fro was fly, soft  and moisturized!

20130615_195819

20130615_195836

Scent: Light scent of lemongrass, I can sniff it forever!

Texture: super slippery, creamy goodness!

Overall, I loved every products and was super happy that Ynobe products paired with other hair products with ease. Gosh, I don’t know how many “staple” products I could have lol. But Ynobe products could easily be staples. #foreveraproductjunkie

If you are interested in Ynobe products, check out the website:

http://www.ynobeshop.com/

And follow sale and updates at Ynobe Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ynobe-Shop-Naturals/540377579310763

Twitter:

https://twitter.com/YnobeShop

**P.S. products shown (except for Lemongrass & Avocado Flaxseed Smoothie) are not available in the shop just yet! Please hit up Ynobe at one of the links above for any questions. **

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Ynobe Shop

Leave a comment