Disclaimer: These products were sent to me to review. I am not affiliated with nor compensated by this company. This review is based on my experience and opinions are my own and quite honest.

I’ve been natural for two years and still pretty new in this natural hair journey. A lot of ups and downs and currently my down moment is suffering from hair breakage. I started to leave it alone by just bunning it but even then, it’s still an issue since I put it in a bun daily. I would slick it back with gel, brush it with a boar brush, bun and forget about it til the next day. I am not sure what the culprit is, could be the boar brush or gel, but the area around my edges is broken off which makes it look like I have a bigger forehead. Pictures are below…

6222013113432Ee-yeah, pretty darn bad. *covers eyes*

About TLC Naturals and its creator:

My name is Paige Ellean and I am the creator, owner, crafty chef and all round mixtress of TLC Naturals.

Having suffered for many years all sorts of skin & scalp inflammations, including redundant hair growth, I decided to embrace a more natural, chemical-free lifestyle and make my own luxury, chemical-free, holistic, all natural, hair and skin creations.

Knowing that we absorb over 70% of what we put on our skin & hair within 30 seconds, I decided that if I am not willing to put it in my body, I will not be putting on my body either.

THE 3 Rs BEHIND TLC NATURALS PRODUCTS:

  • RENEW
  • RESTORE
  • REJUVENATE

TLC Naturals products help Renew, Restore & Rejuvenate your hair & skin back to a state of wellness, health and beauty.

20130730_121852Grow It Hair Juice & Grow It Serum

6302013124723

What Grow It Hair Juice claims: 

Formulated to treat split ends, stop breakage, reduce shedding, increase length retention, stimulate new hair growth,

Our Grow It Hair GrowthJuice is rich in natural nutrients & compounds geared towards hair growth, including organic protein, organic sulphur, organic silica, caffeine, allantoin and so much more!

Ideal for those suffering alopecia, hair loss, thinning hair, hair fall,  hair shedding, chemotherapy hair loss, postpartum shedding and so on.
Ingredients:
Aqua with Camelia Sinesis, Symphytujm Officinale, Bacopa Monieri, Equisetum Arvense (distilled water infused with Chinese Black tea, Comfrey Root, Brahmi, Horsetail), Bambusa Vulgaris (bamboo extract), Methlysulfonylmethane (MSM), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera), Ricinus Communis (castor oil), Glycerin, Citrus Gardiss (grapefruit) seed extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (rosemary) extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (lavender) essential oil, Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang) essential oil, Fragrance, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate
Scent: light scent of ylang ylang
Price:  £25.00 size 250ml (US currency:  $37.80 8oz)
630201312584
20130730_122704
The Grow It Intense Serum is not thick and not so greasy. Kind of reminds me of jojoba oil.
As you can see in the pic, there are tiny specks in the oil, most likely its fenugreek seeds.
What Grow It Serum claims:

The Grow It! Intense Hair Serum is for those who are serious about quick hair growth, increased thickness and length retention.

One of the unique properties of this oil is that when you apply a little bit to the ends of your hair, it stops breakage, treats split ends and repairs damaged hair. Applying the oil to your hair has a unique effect of not just stimulating your scalp and hair roots, but also jumpstarting sluggish or dead hair follicles to get your hair growing.

Our Grow It intense hair oil doesn’t just grow your hair, it also increases overall thickness by ‘rebooting’ follicles that have become redundant.  This makes it ideal for those with slow hair growth, thinning hair, hair loss, alopecia, bald patches, premature balding and so on.  It is also suitable for male & female, as well as ALL hair types.
Here are the 3 ways the Grow It Intense Serum works:
  1. It feeds existing hair follicles, boosting and speeding up the production of new hair growth
  2. It re-activates and jump-starts dead  or redundant hair follicles, stimulating them to grow healthy hair again, thereby increasing the overall thickness of your hair.
  3. It strengthens every single hair strand by rebuilding, weak and damaged hair strands from the inside out, making them more resilient to breakage, shedding, split ends and damage

Ingredients: 

Camellia Sinesis (Camellia) seed oil, Brassica Nigra (Mustard) seed oil, Trigonella Foenum Graecum (Fengugreek) seeds, Juniperus Communis (Juniper) berries, <elia Azadirachta (Neem), Allium Sativum (Garlic), Zingiber Officinalis (Ginger) root, Capsicum Frutescens (Cayenne), Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) extract, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum (Cinnamon) essential oil, Laurus Nobillis (Bay) essential oil

Scent: Strong scent of grapefruit, cinnamon and cloves
Price: £19.00 size 100ml (US currency: $28.73 size 3oz)

I have been using TLC Naturals for a couple of weeks now. I would wash my hair first; making sure it’s squeaky clean for the products to work. I’d spray the Grow It Hair Juice on my strands; scalp and edges then apply two full pumps of Grow It Hair Serum to my hair strand (in four sections), then two full pumps to selective areas like around my edges and nape. I have done this regimen for five days straight.

I of course haven’t noticed any growth during the five days but one thing seemed off to me, and that was the smell of the serum. When I first got it, I get this smell of herbal-ly grapefruit which smelled good to me at first. But during my daily runs and lifting weights at the gym, the smell of the serum started to annoy me. It got stronger and stronger to the point that I have been cutting my work outs short because I just couldn’t take the smell! But yet I stuck it out for the five days and each day I gagged. I tried to just apply the serum for night but the smell was just too much for me. So for the remaining days I would just use the hair juice as described earlier.

pic_to_send (1)Couple of weeks after using TLC Naturals Grow It Hair Juice & Serum

As far as performance, I have not noticed any growth during the couple of weeks I have used TLC Naturals products. But I can definitely share how they made my hair feel. The hair juice detangles my hair with EASE. And paired with the serum; made my hair very soft. I also have noticed less breakage. On the website it states one would notice growth when paired together, But I’m telling you, if the serum scent wasn’t so darn strong! Ugh! I might have noticed growth like the people who sent in testimonies on the website.

 

**I will be using the Grow It Hair Juice for another month and check out some hair growth vitamins along the way. Will definitely keep you guys posted once I purchase them.

 

If you’re looking for all natural VEGAN hair products that balance moisture/protein in your hair then I think you should check out TLC Naturals site! Their store is based in the UK but of course you should hit up the owner if you have any questions, even as far as shipping to the US.

Website:  TLCnaturalsonline.com

2 thoughts on “(TLC Naturals Review) Operation: Grow Those Edges Boo

  1. Girl, how’d I miss this? Sorry about your edges, at least they’re on the road to recovery. I’m following in BL so I won’t be missing anymore posts.

Leave a Reply

