Disclaimer: These products were sent to me to review. I am not affiliated with nor compensated by this company. This review is based on my experience and opinions are my own and quite honest.

On Natural Hair Community website:

(Allie)I began to have an interest in making my own products shortly after my big chop, I tried to find products that would keep my hair moisturized, shiny and healthy and I began to research Ayurvedic Powders and Herbal Blend. I spent hours researching and experimenting using only 100% organic, natural products. Soon I began making products for myself, friends, and family. This was the beginning of Allie’s Natural Hair Community Products. These products were designed to work for natural, curly, locs, transitioning or relaxed hair. I hope you love them as much as I do!

Pic heavy and oh so worth it..

DSCN0556From top to bottom: Relaxing Herbal Bath Tea, Sweet Almond Honey Body Scrub,  Whipped Amla Butter,  Growth Stimulating Hair Tea and two strainer bags. Only one is shown because the other was in use.

Allie, admin of  Natural Hair Community fanpage  has surely OUTDONE herself! Each of her products are bomb!! #realtalk

DSCN0533

DSCN0536

Ingredients: lavender buds, rosemary and hibiscus petals

Love this hair tea!  I apply three teaspoons into the cloth strainer. Once the water boils, remove from stove and drop the strainer in the pot. Let it sit for 45 minutes, remove strainer and let it cool so I can put it in a spray bottle. I made about 3 quarts (thats how much water my pot can take)  put some in the spray bottle and the rest in the fridge. This last for about two weeks.

How I use it: This tea is used as an after rinse.  After I cowash and rinse my hair, I spritz the  Growth Stimulating Hair Tea on soaking wet hair. Apply my leave in, seal with oil and walk away.  After using this every day for a couple of weeks, I can feel the difference in my hair. Less shedding and the hair strands feel stronger. It’s similar to a protein treatment but without the worry of your strands breaking off because it’s too hard.  A++++

DSCN0543

DSCN0542

DSCN0544Whipped Amla Butter

This hair butter tricked the hail out of me! Let me tell ya’ll..

Ingredients:  shea butter, amla powder, hibiscus powder,castor oil, sweet almond oil and essential oil blend

As you can see in the pic above, the Whipped Amla Butter looks whipped, frothy possibly light. Not the case! I applied a quarter size in my hand and booyy is the butter heavy and thick. Which is a really good thing! Some may find it too heavy for their hair  but you can get a two for one with this product. You can also apply it on the skin. With this butter, less is indeed more!

Scent: I am having a hard time figuring out the scent. I get some lemon and almonds. Scent is really light so as soon as you apply it to your hair and skin, you wont notice it.

DSCN0545

DSCN0548

DSCN0550Sweet Almond Honey Body Scrub

Ingredients: Dead sea salts, sweet almond oil, honey, essential oil blend

I don’t use a body scrub often since I use those puffy body wash sponge. But I do use body scrubs in the summer after tanning. I did however used this Sweet Almond Honey scrub once and I LOVED it! It made my skin smooth and silky. I placed it in the fridge to make it a little firmer or not as oily/watery as you see in the picture. But fridge or not, it still works the same.

Scent: Smells like almonds and honey.

DSCN0539

DSCN0559Relaxing Herbal Bath Tea

Ingredients: lavender buds, rose petals and chamomile

Unfortunately I haven’t gotten the chance to use the Relaxing Herbal Bath Tea. But I will soon! :]

Verdict: I can see all Natural Hair Community products being a staple at my home. I love the fact that they’re all natural products for the hair and body and cost effective since a little goes a long way with each product. They’re affordable anyways since you can stack up and not feel like you broke the bank. Allie, is a mixstress and natural hair connoisseur. If you have issues involving hair or need help with a DIY product, hit her up because the woman knows her stuff!

The ONLY con are the labels. They come off rather easily when wet and I discuss this with her. She said once the current labels are sold out, she will order waterproof labels. Woot!

Check out her store Allie’s Natural Hair Community and her fanpage via Facebook Natural Hair Community.

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Natural Hair Community

  1. Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy you liked the products. As we discussed I am getting waterproof labels for the products and running a special now purchase a Relaxing Herbal Bath or Body Scrub in Lavender or Sweet Almond receive a sample of the Whipped Amla Butter.

Leave a Reply

