f8075754-d8f2-49a4-aa87-fc5a59968595

Ahoy!

I’m back and got new sht to show ya’ll! Maybe not new-new but half new? *struggle look*

Anyways, so I have two lippies to show you, Tarte Tarteist in shade Love Spell and MAC LE RiRi Pleasure Bomb. Now I know what you’re thinking, that I’m being a prick for showing you this limited edition shade that everyone went gaga for. But I am showing it with good reason. While I was wearing Love Spell I thought it reminded me of Pleasure Bomb. But sadly these are not dupes but more like sisters.

113e8dea-e672-4572-8c5c-f76229fe0b0d

Left is a bathroom shot (no flash): MAC Pleasure Bomb and Tarte Tarteist Lovespell; Right is a window shot (no flash)

As you can see from the pictures, Tarte Tarteist Lovespell is more Raspberry (on me, leans more red) while Pleasurebomb (on me, true to color) is a bright fuschia. Both leave matte finishes as well as being very comfortable on the lips. Lovespell has a moussy texture and MAC Pleasurebomb is just a regular matte. Not as matte as Ruby Woo (a retro matte) but more like Milani matte lipsticks; a barely there matte.

*record scratch*

We have a guest appearance lippie! Rumor has it, Wet n Wild Cherry Picking is a dupe for MAC Pleasurebomb and I highly beg to differ.

a00dd9ab-d6ae-48e1-b586-8b0de45a853d

Bathroom shot with no flash (L to R: MAC Pleasure bomb, Wet n Wild Cherry Picking and Tarte Tarteist Lovespell)

I would describe Wet n Wild Cherry Picking as a light raspberry shade; it has pink and red undertones but on me, leans more pink than Lovespell. It’s also a semi-matte shade and very comfortable on the lips. Do not expect Cherry Picking to stay on all day as it’ll smear off while drinking and eating however, the stain power is impeccable. I had to use oils to remove.

So I hope this kills off any rumors that Cherry Picking is a dupe for Pleasure Bomb. I don’t think we’ll ever find out outchea until Rihanna puts out her own beauty collection. *Birdman hand rub* I seriously cannot wait til that day arrives.

 

Leave a Reply

