Hello ya’ll and Happy Fall!

This is one of my favorite times of the year with winter being my number one love. Love the crispness in the air that burns your nose when you first step out lol. Love watching the squirrels search in the leaves and the beautiful colors from the leaves and the pumpkins. Gaaaaaahh, love it!

*sips Caramel Cappuccino coffee*

I’ve been binging on beauty hauls as of late. Will get to those in later post but let’s start with this fn awesome finishing powder by Hourglass.

UHwOskYGrEucW0_RFImFfYOq2kBni5AcQTlc7vFLYHk  688VA1nX1tZvagruP_QiolmF4P4Rkktk8XrpZC_qVVo

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

On the website:

  • Powders mimic universally flattering light sources, not unlike having a personal lighting technician at your disposal.
    • By manipulating and filtering out harsh light, powders conceal skin imperfections, pores and wrinkles.
    • State-of-the-art formula delivers a multi-dimensional luminescence to every skin tone, making it appear softer, younger and perfectly lit.
    • Universal powders make them suitable for every skin tone, while each can be worn day and night.
    • The finishing powders enhance skin in any type of light, including flash photography.

What is in this palette?

  • DIM LIGHT: A neutral peach beige powder that blurs imperfections and highlights a radiant complexion with the perfect balance of warm and cool tones.
    INCANDESCENT LIGHT (exclusive to the palette): An opalescent pearl powder that brightens the complexion with a celestial glow.
    RADIANT LIGHT: A sun-kissed golden beige that enhances the overall complexion with believable, subtle warmth, and also extends a summer glow.

cSeAxTnJ3l-8eK7MDCECGJ1O6CFDF30iH5HrZPtgLls,24NFNVTg_x7xE-08JgT-qjfqgEbjBGE7eHUsawCkFZ4 9nu6uAA1mGYGOGZsWhKDJ4bWtkJ28JhjosM28OtkEK0,S9eCE7QAvex274M6P5s6Nx3U8Jf2WwboVh9Q5l9zURI

**Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette: natural light and flash**

All of those features and benefits that Hourglass claims about the Ambient Lighting Palette are most definitely true!!  It gives me an airbrushed look without trying too hard. I legit forgot about my Makeup Forever Face&Body foundations since using this palette. And how I would use it is; well,  first I’d go through the whole moisturizer and primer spiel, and then apply concealer to conceal blemishes and dark circles under my eyes, next I’d dip my Real Techniques contour brush (I know! I don’t use this contour at all) in Dim Light and glide it on my T-zone and over places I applied concealer, then dip the Real Techniques blush brush (Yep, smh lol) in Radiant Light and glide all over my face and of course over areas I applied Dim Light. Last I remove excess from the RT contour brush and dip it in Incandescent Light and apply on the cheek bone. Voila, instant flawless finish. But remember, you cannot go overboard with it unless you’re of fair skin tone. This joint could quickly look ashy on me if I slip into lala land while applying. :/

GAK5-KWlruBvnynR-l8_F25f-s_RL_rE_BkxpvWO12g  ebD9zX8PDXzZvC-f-SsVAzcmuQJn_ABZN0IUXPVCkJY,lhnd_CnNRM3J54qSMkLxEsAeCJbZsgFHEqjk_9qTTT8

**Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette swatches: natural light and flash. L to R Dim Light, Incandescent Light, and Radiant Light**

I have no cons to mention but one thing I say is it does cover the pores but if you have Oil Slick City skin like mine, pores will definitely say hello by the 3rd hour. And because of that, you would probably have to blot every few hours. Me, I just use a translucent powder and still look bomb.com.

As for the price… $58 ….. you don’t know how hard my hand was shaking pressing that “Place Order” button on Sephora.com lol. I was literally about to sweat bullets because it’s the first makeup product I ever bought for that price and really prayed, hoping I’ll like it a lot. For that price, liking it “a little” doesn’t cut it. But honestly, I’ll definitely reup as soon as I hit pan. I do plan on getting their single powders in Diffused Light and Mood Light during Sephora’s 20% sale. :]

Places to get Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette?

Sephora.com

hourglasscosmetics.com/

Amazon.com (don’t get it here, extra $20 steep)

19 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

    1. Yesss! It really is. But I wanted it forever and while I know items can be returned super easy with Sephora, it can be a pain to do so as well :/ But check it out instore. Swatch it a few times. Btw, how is the lighting in Sephora near you? Mine is sh!tty af. 😦

      1. Nooo I was planning on it but I’m like dang, I already have Pro 2. Plus some of the colors on there I wouldn’t use at all. Like the whites. Are you getting it? I’m thinking about Tarte Away Oui Go.

      2. I also wanted it ’cause its LE. But my hubby got on and said you have all the palettes you need.
        I also want something from Tarte or Becca

      3. Yess that Becca rose gold I am eyeing!! What do you want from Becca? Oh, btw, if you ever get one of their lip glosses, I personally suggest Flamingo Crush. It is absolutely gorg and perf on you. Gah, I need to create a wish list post because I have a LIST of must haves honeyyy, I have a note pad just for wish list.

      4. I I recently got Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal and im obsessed with it. I am eyeing the Lowlight Sculpting Perfector and I want some of there mineral blushes.
        OH my i checked out that lipgloss. I love that colour I also like Berry Twist.
        Lawrd so many things on my wishlist and it a never ending one.
        I need help LOL
        Why you so quiet on IG?

      5. Lol. You and I both! Haha. I was going to post Hourglass pic on IG but phone totally shut down on me then I forgot haha. I will tomorrow along with three lipglosses I purchased. Actually four. I have Flamingo Crush and I will swatch for you. 🙂

    1. I totally agree! Dim light seems to be everyone’s fave lol. How do you use Radiant Light? A lot of fair skin tones like to use it to smooth out the bronzer or add as part of the eyeshadow.

      1. I haven’t tried it as part of my eyeshadow- I’ll try that out! I like to mix radiant with my powder blush when I don’t want to go with a full on highlighter- it adds a nice subtle glow to blushes that have zero sheen to them.

      2. I just got mood a while ago and have used it a couple of times, but the jury is still out…it’s pretty and glowy and fab like most Hourglass stuff, but I guess I was hoping it would turn out more plum colored on my skin than it does. I’m planning on doing a detailed review soon!! 🙂

      3. not really- it IS subtle, but the color pay off is good- it looks quite mauve/plum toned in the pan, and comes out on the skin more light pink/rosey. I guess I was a bit disappointed because I have a half dozen blushes that look just like it lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

