First off can we talk about this hot, sticky weather? Ugh. Even though I can admit for a couple of days it was nice and cool but Im telling you, I just cannot stand summer season. I cannot seem to function or try to enjoy an outing with the fam when the humidity is acting a plum fool.

Plus my acne has been real ignorant lately, lol. I don’t only get pimples, I’m also cursed with the dark blemishes that it leaves behind and it never goes away. Like ever. I did go to the derm to get new prescriptions but they didn’t work so will be making an appointment soon. I have used bb creams and other foundations to even out my skin tone and lesson how harsh the blemishes look but I found MakeUp Forever F&B is the only foundation that makes my face look and feel like skin.

DSCN0714Honey Beige #34 and Camel #18

This joint is lightweight; lighter than lightweight. It gives a barely there feel and applies like a barely there coverage but yet gives this lit from within glow. One of the major pluses in my book is that it comes with a pump, for free! Some foundations charge you extra and honestly, I think that’s dumb af. It’s also waterproof and a water based gel that’s perfect for this time of year. Since it gives a “barely there” coverage, it’s not going to cover any type of dark spots or dark circles around the eyes but in fact, once applied to the skin, MUFEF&B soft focus/blur any imperfections. If you want a flawless, “beat to the gawds” look, it’s better to use a concealer before or after this foundation.

DSCN0715

Using MUFEF&B foundation I get oily around the 4 hour mark even with two primers (Smashbox Oil Free primer all over face and Benefit Porefessional on the T zone). That’s when I lightly spritz Clinique Moisture Surge refreshing face spray and around a couple of hours after that, my blemishes become more apparent but my face as a whole looked pretty good. So I got a total of 6-7 hours out of this and that’s perfect for me! I do believe if I used a setting powder, it would’ve lasted a bit longer.

DSCN0716I use two pumps of Camel and half a pump of Honey Beige

DSCN0720Natural Light

As you can see I have two different shades because I just went from the undertone MakeUpForever had on their website for each shade. Honey Beige has a yellow beige (pink)  undertone and Camel is a yellow undertone. Camel is close to my skin tone but no cigar. And Honey Beige is all the way off but combined, omgosh, I swear it’s like a match made in heaven. I use two pumps of Camel and half a pump of Honey Beige.

DSCN0719Flash

MakeUp Forever Face & Body foundation is available online and at your local Sephora. I seriously love shopping at Sephora. They have great deals and ship on time too. Check it out when you can!

 

6 thoughts on “MakeUp Forever Face & Body Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

