I am sure most of you in the natural hair community heard about the company Cream & Coco. Victoria is the owner and creator of C&C and she’s super nice and her products are out of this world in my opinion. She creates her masterpieces in her “creamery” along with her twin girls—they’re so adorable! From Hair to skin to nether regions (yasss, Cream & Coco been saving one vajayjay at a time, hunny), you’d love everything in her shop.

Tp4WhLOqngspZDM87Cye_1uN1kNr8qk-UPo6gqNJKP0,lAgFVCxHCSBL1rlvJLKlFOgbpIYvic2V2Zd9q0O8CxIFrom Left to Right: Coco Mallow Co Wash Fluff, Naked Baby Glaze, Lemongrass Verbana and Summer Peach Cobbler (soaps), Gooseberry Aloe Pudding and Lemongrass Verbana Aloe Nectar

ZIItq_Mtr9WCzgurHTlVZmgXCby4RvMm7-mBiSCikws,mMQ4lAcCqf1G0LvwWVriFckjJiJL0AM3tf-W4JadfXk

Coco Mallow Co-Wash Fluff

Ingredients

pure water, Behentrimonium Methosulfate (and) Cetyl Alcohol (and) Butylene Glycol, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Acetic Acid (Apple Cider Vinegar), Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Stearalkonium Chloride, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Glycerin, perfume, Cacoa, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus (Lemongrass), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Leaf Powder, Althea Offinalis (Marshmallow) Root, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

Texture

Creamy

Scent

Smells like chocolates, marshmellow and perfume..

Price

$18 for 16oz

0SpglRVrk9YiUUXsQg-jjyEWV6GSsufkKr5WzseFXhU

mykhQcG1x41l04dUgq4LNltY_TR14mPGP2qj3vRCWt8

Thoughts

I really like this cowash! It has nice slip, makes the curls POP and hair clean. I don’t think it cleans very well if you applied heavy butters, or simply layering heavy products (thick leave in, thick butter etc.). The texture is creamy, not too thick and not runny. Glides through the hair very well, so detangling is a breeze! The smell, hmmmm, I don’t love it but then, I don’t really hate it. I really smell chocolate and marshmallow but then this scent comes from the background like POW lol. It’s too perfumy. I can deal but I can seriously do without the perfume scent.

Would I purchase?

Yessiree Bob!

HnemKCoKJf0R4AomEUGdE8aeaUHX7wKcmcki4OCk4eI

Naked Baby Glaze

Ingredients

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Ternifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, glycerin, Calendula Officinalis, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower, fragrance, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

Scent

fresh baby powder and candy

Price

$12 for 8oz

qjPIX-3ip0tnoPlwvYcnPZ5l7p7v5FVSw3B6Y7LuF-o

Thoughts

I have heard so much about this Naked Baby Glazed tincture that I was super happy Vicky (Victoria, owner/creator of Cream & Coco) threw this in the package. Mann, this stuff is awesome! Super light! Makes the skin feel lush and moisturized. I used this on my cuticles every now and then and it makes it look perfect. Don’t be alarmed by the things floating in the tincture, it’s pieces of oats!

I love sniffing my toddlers when I apply it on them too. It smells like baby powder in Fresh scent with some sweetness to it. Sounds like a weird thing right? Sweet smelling baby powder lol but don’t fret! It’s a combo I never thought can work.Very light scent and super yummm.

Would I Purchase?

YES!

UUYOgJ_1mSJZZGDcNBhj0pn4PTBNurlFRGXIanpNYfA,yhpLbMdMDKPwOTVwRolQAsA_3wsMvmLGRFqqRdaWNTc

Lemongrass Verbana and Summer Peach Cobbler soaps (snack-sized)

Lemongrass Verbana Ingredients

saponified oils of coconut, soybean, olive & soy butter, shea butter, fragrance, apple cider vinegar, rice flour, lemongrass, neem, spirulina 

Summer Peach Cobbler Ingredients

saponified oils of soybean,coconut, olive, soy wax & shea butter, apricot kernel oil, fragrance oil, oatmeal, organic clover honey, organic peach powder, cocoa, apricot seeds 

Price

$5.25 each.. could get 5 or 5.5 oz when you purchase

Thoughts

I have tried C&C soaps before and I love the scents she comes up with for each and the way it feels on the skin! The lather in these bars are superb. Makes you squeaky clean but no dryness because of the amount of oils and butter in it.

I wish I can tell you guys about the scents but these snack sizes came in a white paper bag and my mistake was I didn’t wrap them each in saran wrap. I just left them in there. Womp city. And I did use both and the smell is non-existent but usually her soaps smell great. But that’s okay, sometimes with folks, performance usually outshine the scent.

lGCin9NYbpFN-HsczULgJhFuEItGZswDGUx1lSmBtkI

Gooseberry Aloe Pudding

Ingredients

pure water, Persea Gratissima (avocado) Oil, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii (shea butter), glycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cera Alba, xanthum gum, perfume, dl-Panthenol, hydrolyzed oat protein, Equisetum Arvense Extract (horsetail), amla, Ulmus fulva (slippery elm), Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

Price

$12 for 8oz

Thoughts

Gooseberry Aloe Pudding is a new product on Cream & Coco website in replace of their Curls For Days Hair pudding. I have used the older hair pudding (CFD) before and to tell you the truth, they’re pretty much the same to me. The performance is the same as well as slippage (not enough of that if you ask me).

XOO_2SE_aGUagX1pyo2fFnMadiymR0x0yHfT7E3Ii8A,YRjzXd40UnTw_ZjiCIBjaq_4T12A56EVckoi1m_7ZZMGooseberry Aloe Pudding

Ond0dTdTXNetZvB-1ohnfmRkKIYHc6fha8Q8d8ZbmukGooseberry Aloe Pudding

PegDpTmIKpRkTCpx-5-8iKHZTmkXxHjnQtdntpsKYhUCurls For Days Hair Pudding

NEOYfX_S6AQ8cNJhSmBiKrFwO58wy49gHkOD7fLvqTc,S_yrr3oBCI3X2NPI0iEJ9dWQefDbS7B23_0SCyjOH_sL to R: Curls for Days Hair Pudding and Gooseberry Aloe Pudding

cSxkgRixoubL0xy-dMTm2o67RLeCTwSqzLy__qSAtsgL to R: Gooseberry Aloe Pudding and Curls for Days Hair Pudding

As you can see in the pictures, there’s a difference in texture and color. GAP is more off white where as CFD is also off white but a little cloudier.  They’re both thick creams,  if you were to hold both jars upside down with lids off, they will not budge out of the jar. But CFD is more creamier. The scents are definitely different. CFD smells like sweet vanilla and GAP smells sweeter, like candy.

I’ve mentioned earlier that the performance is the same. Very little slip so I would have to detangle my hair in order to distribute one or both products in my hair. You guys have seen what my hair looks like using the Curls For Days Pudding. Here’s a picture to jog your memory 😀

3BxaObEBKJPG8pnBbZ3BbMwUTJUBsYYpiBVO0G88xaA

In this picture, I added another curly pudding with CFD that also didn’t work in my hair alone but together, it was marriage! Click the link to that post here.

Would I Purchase?

Yes. I haven’t come across a curl pudding that weighs my hair down. I love when my curls just hang down, minimizing the shrinkage and having it sticking straight up.

W2Oa-nSgynH1zodVSM0rUtCiF82voEacMlmE8OtM6FE
Lemongrass Verbana & Aloe Nectar

Ingredients

spring water, aloe barbadenis leaf juice, behentrimonium methosulfate, cetyl alcohol, butylene, glycol, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), cetearyl alcohol, ceteareth-20, avocado oil, glycerin, hydroxypropyltrimonium honey, perfume, dl-Panthenol, xanthum gum, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, lodopropynyl butylcarbonate

Scent

lemongrass and coconuts.. mmmmmm

Thoughts?

I really like this product! You can use this for the hair as a refresher and on the body as a moisturizer. I love two in one products. *grins* It’s nice as a fresher. I would spritz my curls with water and refresh with Lemongrass Verbana mixed in with some oil and it would give my curls a “wet” look for most of the day. It doesn’t make my hair dry and can play up with some products I have in my stash. I really like it as a body moisturizer as well! It’s super light, doesnt clog the pores but it’s not enough to tame the ashiness from the dry weather season. My skin is so weird though. In the warmer months, I have oily skin. Moistly on my face but I never have to apply lotion. Well, only a little on the elbows and knees. Lemongrass Verbana is perfect for the warmer months. And even though it doesnt tame the ashiness, I love what it does for my cuticles. I’m a nail polish girl and I change up the colors every day or every two days. The nail polish remover does take a toll on the cuticles but after I remove the polish, I’d wash my hands with hand soap and apply LV. This cream is like a Capt’n save a Cuticle lol. *whispers* I think Vicky should create cuticle creams, seriously.

I wish I can get more of this good stuff, but sadly,this product was limited edition in one of Cream and Coco monthly hot boxes and for the holiday VIP sale. So yeah, she’s no longer selling it but you can ask Vicky if she has any products in stock that is close to or that’s in the works. Doesn’t hurt to ask, right? :]

Would I Purchase

Yes!

Looking to get your Cream & Coco on? Check out their Facebook and Website. You won’t be disappointed trust!

4 thoughts on “Product Review Cream and Coco

Leave a Reply

