About The Company

Roberta Perry found that the skin products on the market were not satisfying her addiction to soft skin. They were either filled with artificial preservatives and/or colors, didn’t do what they promised, or the scents were not quite right.

She tried various formulations of scrubs, testing jar after jar on herself & her sister, Michelle Tucker. She did extensive research into natural based plant oils and how wonderful they are for your skin.

One day, Michelle, having just recently sampled the latest formula, burst in the room announcing, “you have to sell this stuff…it’s amazing!”  2 days later, Michelle called Roberta and announced she had the perfect name, so in July of 2006, Scrubz™ All Natural Sugar Body Scrub was born.

 

Michelle joined the business, and with her help, the product line has grown to include Handz™, Facez™, Shavez™, Butterz™, Oilz™, OIlz+™, Balmz™, Bye Bye Bagz™, Bye Bye MakeUp™, Lipz Service™ and Lipz™.

Scrubz™ uses the finest and most natural ingredients, and our fragrance list is so extensive, there is a scent to please everyone, including our Unscented line which is 100% Pure and Fragrance Free.

 

Scrubz Mission Statement

To create top quality, natural and affordably priced products for people of all ages and skin types. 

Our goals include teaching the simplest and most effective way to best protect and take care of the largest organ in the body, your skin.

qEzQJ7tyddreHFQYpbIWfjdLsS-1T7nKeIkeVUaBHY8

7GnBGhCVt58buxTM33ecQBa9qZHaz8sE9aMXKqlvJeQScrubz Body Scrub in seasonal scent Pumpkin Pie

Ingredients:

Natural sucrose, canola oil, grapeseed oil, olive oil, jojoba oil, aloe vera oil, coconut supreme oil, soybean oil, vitamin e oil, essential and/or fragrance oil

Scent:

Smells just like pumpkin pie mmmm

Price:

8oz $16.00

7Kq8OWD_kz4TkUdpuLC1Zt0tFjTnAz-Y8JHv2hyNM1s

81wU_qOqazz84dH_kKYGLDdxoi7ZCKUmc8Uzldu5SD8

ec5M_MIPL2yCSOuUq2l8rhK4UrlpWNK3a9G0VX0L-iw

69FspxAeGqxT6fguActdn1k9KTLpaPaVroIfCCHZrxo

Thoughts?

Awww man I love this scrub! Love the fact that the sugar grains are perfect to use as a face scrub. Buffs rough skin such as knees and elbows and I love the way it makes my skin feel very supple and moisturized after rinsing off the sugar. I also use the to buff my lips. I use it twice a day because this dry season is sucking up the moisture out of my skin like nobodies business. Ugh. Love the season but I curse it at the same time. *shakes fist.

The labeling is cute and best of all, waterproof. I like to keep my body products in the bathroom so I love when the labels can withstand steamy bathrooms and wet hands.

The scent is amazeballs. TRUE pumpkin pie scent.

Roberta was super nice enough to throw in a sample of their body lotion (Oilz, Oil & Shea Body Lotion) also in seasonal pumpkin pie scent. Due to the circumstances that I was and currently am under, I was unable to take a picture of it but it was a small 1oz sample. It moisturized my skin perfectly. Was super light so it’s great to use in the summer and the scent GAHH. Delish!!If you’re going to get Scrubz body scrubs, PLEASE get the lotion in the same scent. The duo would make your day. Forget the phrase “Calgon, take me away”. More like “Scrubz, buff and moisturize me to perfection”. LOL.

Would I purchase? Hail (hell in southern accent) yessss!

Websitehttp://www.scrubzbodyscrub.com/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/scrubzbodyproducts

Disclaimer: These products were sent to me to review. I am not affiliated with nor compensated by this company. This review is based on my experience and opinions are my own and quite honest.

Leave a Reply

