Disclaimer: These products were sent to me to review. I am not affiliated with nor compensated by this company. This review is based on my experience and opinions are my own and quite honest.

About Siamese Twists: I opened my shop to share what I learned about natural hair with others. I wanted to make my own natural hair products. This way, I knew exactly what was in it. Research led me to find the highest quality ingredients to make my own recipes without using commercial bases. SiameseTwists was born! My products are tested on myself, family, friends and a few local customers. All have varied hair textures which is really helpful.

TKHm3xU4VKwt1aaOUV49Fbuyy1CMuri-m2j4wTKRFrI

SFavgo0yfuFmqYCXKveqGCZHqwp42S-2H16zbJi7bdI

KR8Acmlf_3d20llbfU7NALy7aQo71jYnanLSYBYWEV0

l8Mk2VC8DEmmf6pBge-zQuKILRdoQzA3susIJ8Yo43s

fqxCT0kIJrCIioUno951nsCj-S0-pT9cPm0ghdoY12s

ZT2WPQfQlkZJsMPfg-kfFqOTYaIyhlSB7VnNTxrQpLs

You can see Vanilla Curly Creme has some oils but it never felt greasy in my hair.

Ingredients: 

Aloe vera, organic coconut, organic shea butter, herbally infused with nettle, burdock root, wheatgerm, organic vanilla beans, pure honey, paraben free, opthiphen plus

Scent: Smells like vanilla and honey

Texture: Super frothy! Reminds me of whipped cream over a Starbucks Mocha Cookie Crumble frappé. Mmm.

My thoughts:

When I first applied Siamese Twists Vanilla Curly Crème, it was on dry hair and my tresses hated it! It made it super crunchy and hella stiff – I had to wash it out immediately. So I thought I try it in conjunction with two other products and that idea is what made me fall in love with it.

Over dripping wet hair, I raked in a curly pudding from another brand, then immediately followed up with STVCC and sealed it in with a pomade (yep, from another brand). My tresses where soft, stayed in place (not stiff) and moisturized all day. They were weighed down but that’s what I wanted it to do in order to get this style and I really like it!!

3BxaObEBKJPG8pnBbZ3BbMwUTJUBsYYpiBVO0G88xaA

nZVaAxH0JxtvgdFkBZn0QYdHr7LapbgLTqUygsFgy3k

QckVu0tfPe_CLDiyu4xDl1nNoPZV--MWvGw4YL8YIMY

DsnajS7x7n0046bpPg3bEpBVJi91qlPI9pYau_UikKU

Do you see those poppin’ curls!!!! Dahhh I love this combo.

Now honestly, I wouldn’t add this to my “holy grail” stash just yet but this is something I would purchase at sale price though lol.

Price: $15.00

Websitehttp://www.etsy.com/shop/SiameseTwists?ref=l2-shopheader-name

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SiameseTwists

***There’s a an awesome 10% OFF coupon: Facebook30. Can only use it ONE time and cannot combine it with other discount codes.*** 

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Siamese Twists Vanilla Curly Crème

    1. You’re welcome! Forgot to mention the cream itself is not heavy at all. Even the products I added to achieve this look by themselves aren’t heavy. Adding all three together made the curls hang and stay in place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

