This review is long overdue. I was hit with a case of “the lazies” so my bad. :\

I really liked December 2012 Glossybox. Some of the contents I haven’t used yet ‘cause well, I either forgot about it (lol) or don’t care to use it anytime soon.

Bring on the pics!

1356894145055_122412

1356894262900_122412Glamour, Glitz & Gloss

1356894072334_122412Left to rightHeartland Fragrances Co Bath Salts in White Tea scent Full size $10, Zoya Nail Lacquer in Storm Full size $8,

Forest Essentials Luxurious Ayurveda Madurai Jasmine & Morga Bath & Shower Oil Full size $22,

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray sample

Two of the products I haven’t used here is Heartland Fragrance bath salts and Oscar Blandi heat protect spray. I smelled the bath salts before I even opened the box. It smelled like I guess what White Tea would smell like, heh. It’s tolerable and smelled good to me.

Now, let’s talk about the Madurai Jasmine & Morga oil. This oil right here, omgosh, smelled SOOOO GOOOOD!! I used this after the shower on wet skin and I love the way it feels. The smell lingers in the bathroom for quite awhile. If you’re done with the bathroom, close the door and dont go in for a few minutes to an hour, once you enter the smell just hits you in the face. I love this. If they can come out with a perfume with this exact smell, I will rock it til kingdom come! You can also apply this oil in your bath water.

Forest Essentials Luxurious Ayurveda Madurai Jasmine & Morga Bath & Shower Oil ingredients:

Cold Pressed Organic Sunflower Oil 40%, Cold Pressed Organic Sweet Almond Oil 20%, Cold Pressed Apricot Oil 15%, Cold Pressed Organic Avocado Oil 15%, Jasmine Sambac Absolute 4%, Gokharu 3%, Deodaru 2%, Mogra Essential Oil 1%

Awesome ingredients right?  Also love this oil for the hair as well!

IMG_20121228_101851Here’s Zoya Nail Lacquer in Storm on my nails. One of my favorite polishes that I own. So pretty.

1356893931569_122412ECRU New York Acacia Protein Oil sample; Pleats Please Issey Miyake sample

Have not used Acacia Protein Oil yet but I have used Pleats Please and it smells so good and girly! I wouldn’t mind shedding $92 for the full size. It smells really good and last long on skin as well as clothes.

1356894027112_122412Jewelmint piece $29.99/month

What a lovely surprise to get this Jewelmint jewelry piece in my box. It’s a thumb ring but my hands a kind of small so they don’t really fit the way I would like them too. But it’s hella cute though!

This box surprised me in a GOOD way! Glossybox hasnt disappointed me yet. If you’re looking to subscribe to Glossybox, click here, choose your plan: monthly subscription is $21, 3 months is $60, 6 months is $115 and 12 months is $220. Shipping is FREE and you can unsubscribe at any time. ❤

2 thoughts on “GlossyBox December 2012

Leave a Reply

