My First GlossyBox

Sigh, I am hella late with this post…

Somewhere in the first quarter of 2012, GlossyBox was celebrating their expansion into the United States by giving away a few of their boxes… in the US. I happen to be one of the winners so I was super ecstatic. I seriously don’t know why it took me forever to sign up but I finally did last month. I will review their November GlossyBox in another post.

Check out these pics of what I got. Its pic heavy so don’t get tired of scrolling. Heh.

GlossyBox

1336253673062_122412

1336253688104_122412

1336253709487_122412Erno Laszlo skincare samples

From left to right: Morning Beauty Rescue (a light as air whipped gel that actively brightens and rejuvenates the complexion), Refresh Moisture Infusion (24 Hour moisture drenching elixir), Instant Eye Repair (delicate eye area firming cream), Intensive Porcelain Veil (a daily defense cream that shields your skin from accelerated aging), and Velvet Night Cream (night treatment that absorbs instantly into the skin)

I have not gotten a chance to try this yet. Totally forgot that it’s in the box. :\

Basque cucumber tea eye gelBasq Cucumber Tea Soothing Eye Gel (full size) $24.00

First off, I cannot seem to write Cumcumber Cucumber right! I have tried this eye gel but not long enough to see the benefits. What’s cool about this is you can put this in the fridge for a few minutes if you want a “cooling” effect to tame down puffy eyes in a jiff.

cargo eye bronzer eyeshadowCargo Eyebronzer (full size) $22.00

This right chyea is my HONEY BOO BOO CHILD! Omgosh, I am such a nOOb when it comes to eye makeup. When I want that fresh face-bright-eyed-sunshine glow, I dap a bit on the inner corner of my eyes and swipe over the lids. #LOVESIT

CoBigelow body lotionC.O. Bigelow Lavender & Peppermint Body Lotion (full size) $12.00

I want to love it but I just cannot because of the smell! I like lavender, I like peppermint but just not TOGETHER! Does not work for my nostrils and sanity.

kiss me on my tulips

OPI Kiss Me on My Tulips (cutest product name ever!) (full size) $8.50

So glad this was in the box! To tell you the truth *whispers* this was my very first nail polish.. *gasp*. Love the color, love how it looks on me. I just love it hah.

kryolan high gloss - toffeeKryolan High Gloss Brilliant Lip Shine in Toffee (full size) $18.10

So this lipgloss is NUDE. I mean, on my skin, it’s a ghetto, high gloss nude mess. Lol. I mix it with one of my red/pink glosses and it comes out nice! Con is it’s very sticky. I apply my fav lip treatment Carmex first before this. Smooth lips for hours!

So there you go! The run down of my first GlossyBox. If you would like to sign up for a GlossyBox, click here. Monthly subscription is $21. Yeah, I know it’s a wee bit expensive BUT for the prices of the full sizes combined, it is faaarr more than $21.

Leave a Reply

