Ingredients

Aloe barbadensis juice*, aqua, helianthus annuus (sunflower) oil*, capric/caprylic triglycerides, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter*, theobroma cacao (cocoa) butter*, cetyl alcohol, sodium alginate, vegetable glycerin, coffea arabica (coffee) and vanilla planifolia extracts*, cera alba (beeswax)*, aleurites moluccana (kukui), theobroma grandiflorum (capuacu) and mangifera indica (mango) butters, calophyllum inophyllum (tamanu) oil, malus domestica (apple), solar vitis (grape) and vaccinium myrtilus (bilberry) fruit stem cell cultures and bioactive 8 berry complex*, oenothera biennis (evening primrose) oil*, prunus armeniaca (apricot) oil, glyceryl stearate, panthenol (pro-vitamin B5), allantoin, aspalathus linearis (rooibos) extract*, stearic acid, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, salvia sclarea (clary sage) and santium album (sandalwood) oils.
*Organic

The packaging you see here-compared to the packaging on their website- is old. But the ingredients are the same!

My thoughts:

 I have never heard of Andalou Naturals body butter before I purchased this “love in a jar” on Vitacost.com. I was just looking for body butter and the ingredients had me at “hello” so I quickly added to cart and checked out. I am SO glad I purchased this because ohmygoodness … Oh. My. Goodness…  I fell in love! The scent… smells like vanilla sugar cookies baking in the oven. The scent is not strong, it’s not made to linger once you leave the room. It’s a personal scent made for you and your significant other lol. The texture is thick, creamy, silky goodness! It keeps my skin moisturized and soft throughout the day and I only apply twice, morning and before I go to bed.

Andalou Naturals body butter is a winner, winner chicken dinner in my book. There are other scents, lavender and passion fruit. I will definitely be looking out for those scents once it’s time to repurchase.

Will I purchase again? Heck yes!

Vitacost.com

Andalou.com

2 thoughts on “Andalou Naturals Nourishing Body Butter Kukui Cocoa

Leave a Reply

