About Nubian Heritage:

In 1992, fresh out of college without jobs, Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends, turned New York Street Vendors, who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality, high chemical content, poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks, little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair Trade ingredients, Ancient Healing Philosophies, Community commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.

 

Ingredients:

Ingredients: 100% Vegetable Soap: Cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, palm oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) milk, papain (papaya extract), tocopherol (vitamin E), vegetable glycerin, essential oil blend, vanilla beans.

 **Ethically traded ingredients. Sustainably produced. No animal testing && Cruelty FREE**

 

 

 

My thoughts:

As some of you may or may not know, Nubian Heritage is Shea Moisture (love them) sister products! I’ve been wanting to try them (Nubian Heritage) forever and a day so I’m glad I bought it. I’ve used this bar of soap since my previous Vitacost haul post you can check out here. It says it is “anti-aging, brightening and firming” even though I have not noticed a difference; it is very moisturizing and smells really good.

I really love the ingredients. It’s very simple, easy to read and organic. I use to purchase products by the smell and not care for what’s inside. Yeah, it smells like a bowl of fruit mixed with heaven but I didn’t care if it was drying my skin.  I’m really glad I went the organic route. My skin thanks me every day. ^__^

 

Scent: 

I do not remember what Papaya smells like but I do get a strong smell of coconut. Mmm!

 

Will I purchase again: Yes!

 

Vitacost.com

Leave a Reply

