I literally jumped for joy when I was selected to receive and review the Beauty Blogger VoxBox from Influenster. If you want to know more about them, please check my post.

Top: Bath&BodyWorks $10 coupon for 3-wick candle 

Bottom: EBoost a daily health booster in orange flavor (sample size), NYC New York Color IndividualEyes (#0156-08 Dark Shadows) $4.99

Excited about a $10 coupon for a 3wick candle at Bath&BodyWorks. I love candles and I’ll be making my way to BBW very soon! EBoost I havent tried yet but will do before I head off to the gym tomorrow night. NYC IndividualEyes I also havent tried yet. First time I would ever try on dark eyeshadow. ❤

Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin $7.29 and Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit $5.99

I am SUPER DE DUPER glad that Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starer Kit were in the VoxBox. I’ve been wanting to try lashes (I’m a lash noob) forever and a day but so afraid I’ll poke my eyes out lol. Thank heavens for YouTube right? As for Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin, I do not have long enough hair to try but my 3 year old does. Cannot wait to create an epic bun with it. ❤

Bath&BodyWorks Mini Candle $3.50

This tiny tot candle smells so good! It smells so familiar and I just can’t put my finger on where I have smelled this before. I had hubster smell it, he says it reminds him of his dads cologne Echt Kölnisch Wasser 4711. It’s like, a German version of Old Spice. So now I need to smell Old Spice to make a comparison haha.

Not Your Mothers Smooth Moves Frizz Control Hair Cream (sample size)

I really wished that I got their Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream being that I have curly medium/thick hair ( I get weak in the knees on any product that says “curl defining hair cream”) and I don’t plan on applying heat to my hair again any time soon. Beggars can’t be choosers right? Heh. But I tried to use this on top of my leave in and oi, it doesn’t have any slip whatsoever. It was pretty hard to distribute evenly through out the hair so I gave up half way, washed my hair and started over, sans this hair cream. I really didn’t like it so I plan on giving it away.

The Verdict: Some were hits some were miss but I do plan on posting more of my thoughts on some of these products very soon!

How did you like your Beauty Blogger VoxBox?

2 thoughts on “Influenster Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012

Leave a Reply

