**I would have showed you the package it came in but I threw it out and replaced it with a Shea Moisture Restorative Conditioner pump. Below picture is from their website.**

Ingredients:
Key Ingredients: Tangerine, Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Saw Palmetto and Phytosterols

Aqueous (Water, Aqua Purificada, Purified) Extracts: Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) and Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine)¹, Cetyl Alcohol², Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetearyl Alcohol², PEG-40 Castor Oil, Stearlkonium chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil², Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil¹, Phytosterols¹, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract¹, Quaternium-18, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance/Parfum, Limonene, Methylisothiazolinone.
Source: 1-Natural, 2-Coconut

Benefits: (on their site)
– Spreads easily throughout hair
– Gently cleanses hair and scalp
– Maintains moisture, adds more moisture and helps hair retain moisture until your next cleanse.
– Makes detangling a breeze
– Rinses easily from hair.
– Helps promote a healthy environment for hair growth
– Gentle enough for daily use. Safe for color-treated hair

Thoughts: I’ve been wanting to try this line (especially this product) for awhile now and when our eyes locked at Walgreens, my soul let out a “squee”. I just had to have it, no matter the price.

Speaking of the price, this super cheap goodness is $8 for a 16oz…. I know! *swoons*

So I ran home and started to use it. Before use, I had my hair in a sleek back pony tail (for me, more like “cotton tail”). The products I had in my hair were: Qhemet Biologics Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee as a leave in, sealed with my oil mix (JBCO, olive oil, walnut oil, coconut oil, grapeseed oil) and applied Kiss My Face gel. I was a bit worried if As I Am Coconut CoWash was even strong enough to get my hair clean. Especially with the oils I’ve used.

So I stepped into the shower and got to work. This bad boy has so much slip! Ladies, if you like to detangle with a comb, no need to because finger detangling with this product was easy, breezy! I also felt it really cleanse my hair and scalp. I only put this in my hair one time and then rinse. Got rid of the oils, gel, evrrythang!

However, I’ve used this product a few times and the one time I realized it wasn’t strong enough to cleanse (only once) my hair was when I had Pura Body Naturals Cupuacu butter in my hair. But that’s okay, I had to spread it through my hair a couple of  times and work it in a lot longer to get said butter out.

Scent: I smell notes of coconut and something else I can’t quite put my finger to.

Texture: It’s thick, kind of reminds me of Herbal Essence Hello Hydration.

Cons: The ONLY con.. it’s not in a pump bottle. :”[

I give this product 5 curls. LOVES IT!

Website: http://www.asiamnaturally.com/index.html
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/asiamnaturally
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AsIAmNaturally

Leave a Reply

