Ingredients: Chamomile (Matricaria recutita) Extract (aqueous), Yarrow (Achillea millefolium) Extract (aqueous), Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii), Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera), Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Behentrimonium Chloride, Emulsifying Wax, Panthenol, Potassium Sorbate, Magnesium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Coconut Oil (and) Apricot Fruit Extract (and) Ylang Ylang Flower Extract , Citric  Acid

Cons: NONE

Verdict: I picked this little treasure up at Whole Foods. I saw many leave ins I’d like to try but being that this has shea butter and NO glycerin sold me!

I tried this product three times and I must say, I LOVE THIS! I would co-wash my hair, apply Beautiful Curls to each section, add Curl Junkie Rehab (strawberry scent), seal in the moisture using Oyin Handmade Sugar Berry pomade from midshaft to ends and twist. My hair was super soft the entire day!

I also tried this in my youngest daughters hair (19 months & three). This leave in is light, and didn’t weigh their hair nor made it look greasy. Haven’t tried it in 12 year old hair yet. With her hair type, she needs a thicker leave in.

Texture: Even though this is a light leave in, it’s sort of “thick” but it’s definitely NOT runny.
Scent: A light scent of apricots.

Websites: http://www.beautifulcurls.com/ & http://www.alaffia.com/

Leave a Reply

